BusWA – the passenger services division of WARTA – consists of two divisions, School Bus Services and Tour & Charter. There is some crossover in that some members have School Bus Contracts as well as do Tour and Charter Operations. Operators can be a member of both Divisions. The Manager of BusWA manages both Divisions.

Each Division has their own Committee which meet regularly throughout the calendar year. Annual General Meetings (AGM) are generally held in the School Term holidays in October and all members are invited to attend and participate in the proceedings. Division Executives and Committee Members are elected at these AGMs. Different State Government Agencies administer the Divisions. Department of Transport is the Government Agency involved with the Tour and Charter Division while the Public Transport Authority administers the School Bus Contracts. Both Divisions come under the Minister for Transport portfolio.

School Bus Division

The School Bus Division has its own committee consisting of a Chairman, a Manager and a number of zone representatives. The School Bus Division has over 350 members. The majority of members are owner-drivers.

Read _More_Button

Tour & Charter Division

Preceding the 2012 AGM, 13 Tour and Charter operators attended the inaugural meeting of the Tour and Charter Division. A committee was formed with Ray Gannaway as the Chairman. We welcome all Tour & Charter businesses to join this Association, so we may become a stronger voice for all.

Read _More_Button

APTIA_BICBusWA is a member of Bus Industry Confederation (BIC) in Canberra and Australian Public Transport Industrial Association (the industrial arm of BIC)


Ray Gannaway (BusWA), Hon. Dean Cambell Nalder MLA (Minister for Transport), Wally Gargano (BusWA)